THANKSGIVING GROOMING GUIDE

  • Find your style4 MIN LONG
  • Find your styleLOW EFFORT
  • Find your style5 PRODUCTS

Thanksgiving grooming

Thanksgiving is the first of the fall celebrations, just weeks before Halloween and a little over two months before the official holiday season begins. Although no one at House 99 would recommend that you avoid the culinary treasures of Thanksgiving (there are not enough calories at this time of year), the excesses of table may leave you bloated. Rich, fatty dishes and excess alcohol do not mix well with the skin. Add the dryness of the heating systems and you head straight for an acute crisis of the facial epidermis.

Before the Thanksgiving meal

-Grooming

Even though Thanksgiving is largely a family affair, you want to make the folks proud by looking like you’ve made some kind of effort, as opposed to just rolling out of bed in sweatpants and drooling and hovering over the table. Don’t get a haircut the day before – or anywhere in the week before, really, especially if you’re meeting your significant other’s parents. Give a fresh Thanksgiving men’s haircut the chance to grow out and roughen up any ultraclean lines.

-Body

As you know you’ll be feasting throughout Thanksgiving, give your body a little prep. Get up early, go for a walk, a run, a skip – whatever will kick-start your metabolism and stop you feeling entirely guilty after your fourth scoop of candied yams. And don’t skip meals to give yourself more room – in fact, have a couple of apple slices with peanut butter or something similar to take the edge off. Then, before you do tuck in, keep the inevitable meat sweats at bay by getting a step ahead with the Polish Up Body & Hair Wash . The intensely cooling effect will help keep you cool, reducing the skin’s temperature by up to four degrees, keeping it invigorated and moisturized. After you’ve dried off, give yourself a spritz with the Cool Off Spray Deodorant which reduces smells and moisture – which should only remain in the roast turkey territory, really. So, keep those second and third helpings coming, bruv.

-Hair

Now that your hair is fresh and family-ready, opt for a low maintenance style that keeps the hair out of your face (and to minimize any obstacles for eating) and shows you’ve tried – but not too much. A nice one here is a textured take on the bed head look.
Step 1: Start with a smidge of Smooth Back Shaping Pomade and warm it up by rubbing it between your hands.
Step 2: Then, distribute it evenly through slightly damp hair with your fingers.
Step 3: Give your hair a cheeky ruffle for a terrifically slick ‘do, but be sure not to overdo it – you want your hair to say, ‘I’m the best possible choice for a future son-in-law, but I’m a down-to-earth lad, too.’

After: DETOX

-Cleanse

High-calorie dishes from the Thanksgiving feast the day before can be tough on men’s skincare, particularly if your skin is already oily. Purify and cleanse clogged pores with the Purefectly Clean Face Wash , infused with black charcoal.

-Hydration on all fronts

Skip the morning coffee, reach for a glass of warm water with lemon to kickstart digestion, flush out toxins, and damaged cells, to help clear blemishes from within. Then, after the aforementioned cleansing step, rehydrate skin with the Greater Look Face Moisturiser so that your skin doesn’t dry out – it’s already likely well on its way after all the boozing yesterday.

Now you are ready, Happy Thanksgiving!

Read more
Previous

SEXTEMBER, IS IT? HERE’S HOW TO HAVE A HAIR STYLE AS SCULPTED AS YOUR ABS.

Next

LONG HAUL FLIGHT LEFT YOU DRIER THAN THE SAHARA?

Related products

Related articles

Guide grooming pour l’Action de grâce

  • Find your style4 MIN
  • Find your style FAIBLE
  • Find your style5 PRODUITS

Grooming pour l’Action de grâce

L’Action de grâce est la première des fêtes automnales, à peine quelques semaines avant l’Halloween et un peu plus de deux mois avant le début de la période officielle des Fêtes de fin d’année. Bien que personne chez House 99 ne vous recommanderait d’éviter les richesses culinaires de l’Action de grâce (on ne compte plus les calories à cette période de l’année), les excès de table risquent de vous laisser ballonné. Les plats riches et gras et l’excès d’alcool ne font pas bon ménage avec la peau. Ajoutez la sécheresse des systèmes de chauffage et vous vous dirigez tout droit vers une crise aigue de l’épiderme du visage.

Avant le repas de l’Action de grâce

-Grooming

Même si l’Action de grâce est plutôt une fête de famille, vous voulez faire plaisir à vos parents en ayant l’air d’avoir fait un effort au lieu de vous rendre à table en pantalons de molleton comme si vous sortiez du lit. Ne vous faites pas couper les cheveux la veille, ni la semaine précédente, surtout si vous devez rencontrer les parents de votre tendre moitié. Laissez vos cheveux pousser un peu avant l’Action de grâce afin d’afficher un look un peu plus naturel.

- Le corps

Vous allez probablement faire des excès pendant tout le weekend de l’Action de grâce, alors préparez votre corps. Levez-vous tôt, allez marcher, courir ou faire du vélo – faites ce qui vous convient pour démarrer votre métabolisme et éliminer toute culpabilité lorsque vous prendrez votre quatrième portion de sauce aux canneberges. De plus, ne sautez pas de repas en pensant garder votre appétit pour le repas principal! Pour calmer le petit creux de l’après-midi, mangez quelques tranches de pomme avec du beurre d’arachides. La veille du grand repas en famille, profitez-en pour raviver votre corps avec le gel douche pour le corps et les cheveux Polish Up . Son effet rafraichissant intense peut réduire la température du corps de quatre degrés, le laissant revivifié et la peau hydratée. Après vous être asséché, utilisez le déodorant en spray Cool Off qui minimise les odeurs et la sueur, et vous évitera de sentir la dinde rôtie à la fin de la soirée.

- Les cheveux

Comme votre coupe est récente, mais pas trop, et idéale pour rencontrer la famille, choisissez un style qui requiert peu d’entretien, qui éloigne les cheveux du visage (minimisant tout obstacle au repas) et qui démontre que vous avez fait un effort, mais pas trop. Voici une version légèrement assagie du look échevelé.
Étape 1: Prenez d’abord une noisette de pommade modelante Smooth Back que vous réchaufferez entre les mains.
Étape 2: Répartissez ensuite uniformément la pommade avec les doigts dans les cheveux légèrement humides.
Étape 3: Lissez les cheveux, mais légèrement pour ne pas avoir l’air négligé ni pincé. Votre chevelure doit dire : « Je suis le choix idéal pour un futur gendre, mais j’ai les deux pieds fermement sur terre ».

Après : DÉTOX

- Nettoyer

Les plats hyper caloriques que vous avez savourés le jour de l’Action de grâce peuvent laisser leur marque sur la peau, surtout si celle-ci est déjà grasse. Pour purifier et nettoyer les pores bloqués, utilisez le nettoyant pour le visage Purefectly Clean , enrichi de charbon de bois noir.

- Hydratation complète

Au lieu du café matinal, prenez plutôt un grand verre d’eau tiède avec quelques tranches de citron pour accélérer la digestion, évacuer les toxines et les cellules endommagées, et pour éliminer les boutons de l’intérieur. Après avoir bien nettoyé le visage, réhydratez la peau avec l’hydratant pour le visage Greater Look afin d’éviter que votre peau ne s’assèche, surtout si vous en avez profité hier pour déguster tous les vins qui étaient sur la table.

Maintenant tu es prêt, Bonne fête de l'action de grâce!

Lire la suite
Précédente

COMMENT PORTER VOS CHEVEUX LONGS LORS DE VOTRE PROCHAIN CONCERT.

Nouvel

House 99 vous offre un guide cadeau de Noël pour tous les hommes de votre vie

Produits connexes

Articles connexes